03.20.08 {bringing the 80s back}

[ my outfit yesterday that consisted of an alarmingly large number of vintage ’80s, thrifted pieces! ]

Happy Spring, my dears!!! Life has been such a flurry of activity lately. Yesterday I went on my first, proper retail shopping trip since my little experiment commenced in January. Though, I must say that it was for an entirely-allowable cause: footwear! My springtime shoe situation is a little pathetic, and despite my frequent thrifting, finding vintage shoes in my size (and a color/style that I like) is proving nigh impossible. lol. So I bought a pair of patent-leather dress shoes for the spring (I know, patent for spring? We shall see!), and lighted upon this delightfully 1930s-esque pair of heels for 70% off:

03.20.08 {new oxfords!}

Hooray!! Confession: after I took this photo, I kept them on all evening, whilst catching up with my emails and listening to The Shins (oh! how I love them!!). I am such a silly little someone! hehe.

There are so many, incredibly inspiring links this week! I hope you have a moment to look through them…

 ah-yi’s utterly inspiring blog
 a clever idea for hanging vases!
 Tricia’s thoughtful post on fashion’s do’s and don’t’s
 an utterly feminine, inspring little nook
 colorful clothes from gudren sjödén [ via ]
 a great article on design
 check out these beautiful spaces featured on Poppytalk here & also here
 fairytale-like photos
 beautiful, artistic embroidery

03.21.08 {a little painting}

Have a utterly lovely weekend! For those of you that celebrate Easter, I hope you all have a beautiful day (and lots of yummy Easter candy… hehe!). I shall be back on Monday!

Cheers!

[ email me ]

