Thank you for your myriad of sweet comments on both the graphic design and frock… My little seamstress heart is just bursting with thanks! Believe it or not, I’ve bought fabric for another dress from the same, vintage pattern… hurrah!!

I shall be brief today because I’m rather worn out from school-related worries. I had a dratted Algebra test this afternoon, which was preceded by a wee panic attack, and having to talk myself out of my fear! Oh my… mathematics has never been, and will never be my strong point! It is not helped by the textbook being frustratingly inept at explanation, so my patient sister is “tutoring” me through this (what would I do without my family?!). I daresay that is going to mean she gets a very nice birthday gift this summer… regardless if I pass the course or not. hehe!

Enough Algebra woes! Instead let’s focus our attention on something far more pretty and pleasant…

two-for-one vintage monday! [2] two-for-one vintage monday! [1]

[ click images for larger views ]

This week I’m posting two pictures instead of one for Vintage Monday! I’m quite in love with stripes right now, and both these stripy bustle gowns were too pretty to not share together! Frills, bustles and stripes! Yum!!!

Have a lovely evening, my friends!

Cheers & Creativity,
Casey [ email me ]

