showing off my new earrings!

You know, one day when I learn how to spell, that my friends will be a day worth celebrating! Somehow, in my hurry to get yesterday’s post up so I could start back to sewing, I miss-titled the post. It was supposed to be “life is running around in me like a squirrel”, not “life is running around in my like a squirrel”. Which makes absolutely sense at all. Welcome to the world of Makes-No-Sense! (In case you’re wondering, yes I did go back and edit the boo-boo out of the post titles! lol)

I have to share some new little goodies I got in the mail today (I actually have gotten more than these, but I’m going to save that for showing off on Monday!): the wee owl earrings from Susan at SueLieu! I just love her earrings; they’re always so beautiful and simple–yet the designs and colors always pop! Do drop over and check out her Etsy store and stop by her blog for some great inspiration!

Oh! Have you seen the new pattern grading tutorial over at Burda Style?? It looks really good! I was taught how to do basic grading years ago, but this goes a little more in depth and gets more into the nitty-gritty, technicalities of grading. I needed to brush up on the core concepts anyway. If you’ve never tried grading a pattern–you really should! I find its really easy: just slicing and spreading. Super simple once you get the math out of the way!

I’m off to spend some more quality time with my sewing machine… hopefully by tomorrow I’ll have some exciting, progress photos! Have a lovely, inspiring Saturday, my friends!

Cheers & Creativity,
Casey [ email me ]

p.s. Goodness… time is just flying by! But there are still a couple of days to get your request in if you’d like a Christmas card from me! Just drop me an email with your name and mailing address and I’ll be happy to pop one in the mail to you! Please don’t be shy!

