petticoat redux 02

How is everyone’s week going so far? Its been rather crazy around here, but I think that is due to the holidays. Every year around this time the frenzy of activity seems to skyrocket in this household! hehe!

The petticoat refashion is coming along nicely… just a few more touches here and there and it’ll be done! I originally was going to accent it with some baby pink silk I had lying about (a dying experiment from a few years back that didn’t turn out too well), but halfway through I changed my mind and decided to go with a more muted, tonal palette. Refashions are rather intuitive affairs for me; I may have an idea at the start, but I tend to change things as I go along–let the garment dictate to me (as it were) how I should alter it. Its always so exciting towards the end to see how much the garment has changed not only from the original, but the concept I had at the start!

petticoat redux 01

I’m trying to cram in as much work as I can today on Shoppe related stuff. I was going to try and put a few more things up yesterday, but decided to wait until late Friday. My thinking is that people will be at home by the evening (after a morning and afternoon of frenzied, Black Friday shopping), and hopefully online still looking for gifts. So maybe, just maybe this time slot for an update will work? Whatever the case, I’ll be sure to let you all know when everything is up!

a polar bear snuck in...

I can’t believe tomorrow is Thanksgiving already; I feel as though I’ve barely been able to get my teeth into November and its almost gone! We’re spending the holiday at home, Dad is cooking the majority of the meal, and Mom is in charge of the sweets (pumpkin pie, apple cobbler, apple pie, and cranberry relish). I’m so excited! But mostly I’m excited for the apple pie, of which is one of my great weaknesses in life (that and cake). L. is coming back up and will be spending the day with my family. Being with someone over the holidays is turning out to be a most curious experience… all this sorting out who you’ll spend what day with and such! hehe!

happy thanksgiving 2007

Well, I’m off to work on a few little personal projects and then… Project Runway tonight! Its the only reality-type show I can stand to watch… hehe! I hope everyone has a lovely Thursday, and for those of my readers in the US: Happy Thanksgiving!!

Cheers & Creativity,
Casey [ email me ]

