organizing..


Have you ever lost something, like a sewing pattern, searched in vain for it, and then dreamt about where it was? That happened to me yesterday. I’ve been searching high and low for a baggie of pattern pieces that I need, but can’t find (which is really weird considering I’ve been trying to keep my studio space relatively organized… hehe!). Then I dreamt about the location, and in my dream I thought: “Aha! That makes perfect sense! I’ll have to check when I wake up.” (I know, I think weird things when I’m asleep.) Only, now I’ve forgotten where I found them. Grrr… Sometimes I really think that God should have made me a platinum blond rather than light brown, because that shade of hair would suit my flakiness much better. lol!

Later on… Update on the missing pattern pieces: I finally found them! They were in the proximity where I vaguely remember dreaming about them. Under a stack of other pattern pieces (namely my 1820s corset), pretty much under my nose!! Can someone send me a bottle of light blond dye?? hehe.

fly, fly away...


I’ve been working on a project that I have to get done soon (its for a swap, and I’m terribly tardy!), and I spent yesterday evening working on some embroidery for it while I watched the new season of Project Runway. Yes, my guilty, reality show pleasure! lol. I think this season is going to be the most interesting yet; there are a lot of real characters in the mix. Anyone else catch the first episode too?

I am strangely happy that tomorrow is Friday. This week seems to have taken forever to go by! L. has also mentioned that he might be coming back a day early, which makes me a very happy girlie (especially because there has been mention of going ice skating!!). I’ve spent the day working on little things for the Shoppe, which I hope to have one or two of up tomorrow, but I’m not holding my breath. So perhaps Monday instead, though I don’t want to cut an update too close to the holiday…

more polar bears!!


I hope everyone is having a lovely Thursday! I need to go make myself a cup of tea to warm myself up… its downright chilly! I even saw a few snow flurries this afternoon! Eeeep!

Cheers & Creativity,
Casey [ email me ]

p.s. Have you seen the new vintage pattern wiki that Erin at A Dress A Day has started?? Looks veeery interesting… (a.k.a. a place where I’ll spend far too much time! hehe!)

