stitch

Good morning! I hope this Friday finds everyone well and ready to be inspired. I have a rather large bunch of links for you this week; and it doesn’t even contain everything I wanted to link to! But I need to keep this a reasonable length… Enjoy!!

♥ inspiration [ week thirteen ] ♥
♥ impulse’s really inspiring flickr photostream!
♥ a perfectly delightful new design blog!
♥ a colorful way to store your embroidery floss!
♥ oliver + s: a sweet new children’s pattern company
♥ create a stylish pegboard to hold all sorts of things!
♥ beautiful poem by miss eirenne
♥ extensive collection of old photographs–perfect for inspiration!
♥ martha’s breathtaking combination of handknit and woven
♥ a clever use of newspaper and twine!
♥ christine lefever’s quaint doll creations
♥ abigail brown’s lovely illustrations & critters

messy studio desk

I’m so happy its Friday; today is my official “art day”, and I have so many ideas floating around in my head. I’ve got some Shoppe work to do, but mostly I plan on curling up with a cup of hot tea and my sketchbook! I’ll be back a little later with some sneak peeks at what I’ve been creating all week for the Shoppe update, and an important (and exciting) piece of news!

Cheers & Creativity,
Casey [ email me ]

