packaging & good stuff

Well, there was a slight change of plans today. Rather than spend the day drawing and painting, as I had planned, I ended up working. When I sat down this morning and started mentally listing everything I had to do before the Shoppe update Monday, I decided it’d be better to work on photographing/packaging than be caught at the last moment scrambling! But that’s okay; I plan on spending some time later next week working on sketches!

vintage beaded purse

Anyway, my exciting announcement is about my inclusion in the Creature Comforts Holiday Gift Guide! Be sure to stop by and see all the amazing indie sellers that are advertising for the holidays. I’m encouraging all my family and friends to buy handmade this year; its a great way to not only support individual artisans and craftspeople, but give something that original!

a little whale of a tale

The second announcement is pertaining to a Shoppe sale! This Sunday is my half-birthday (ohmygosh… I can’t believe only six more months and I’m 23! Yikes!). In celebration, I’m having a special sale in my shoppe; everything is 22.5% off Sunday only! To take advantage of this sale, just proceed as normally through the Etsy checkout but don’t pay immediately; wait for me to send to an adjusted invoice. This offer is good from 12:01am to 11:59pm (Eastern US time; see this page for time conversion) Sunday, November 4, only. It cannot be combined with any other special offers to apply towards any previous purchases. Let’s celebrate, eat cake, and have some shopping fun!!

Have a lovely Friday evening!!

Cheers & Creativity,
Casey [ email me ]>

