the sloper saga - IV
I’m so glad its Friday, which is weird because I have neither school nor a job right now to make me glad the weekend is here! lol. I suppose it just has to do with the general optimism of the “personal” projects I hope to work on this weekend.

Today I was feeling in a bit of a “baking” mood, so I made these. They need a little work in the future (I think between my white sugar substitute and perhaps over beating the egg whites, the texture isn’t the same as other meringues), but I added some of dark chocolate from my birthday stash which totally made them! A little chewy, but still yummy, which is all that matters, right? Not bad for a gal who hasn’t cooked in let’s see… months?! lol.

So you don’t think I just goofed off in the kitchen today, I spent some time this afternoon tracing off my final bodice sloper onto heavy card. It makes me so excited that I’ve finally got these! Tomorrow, being my self-declared “day off” from business work and blogging (notice the past few weeks there are never posts on Saturdays? Sneaky, sneaky…), I plan on drafting the sleeve and possibly the skirt (which is usually the easiest to draft; I’ve made loads of basic, a-line skirt slopers! I just need one to specifically match the side of this bodice). I’m so excited because now its as if the world of clothing possibilities has really opened up to me! *dances around*

Just so this post isn’t too boring, or lacking pictures (which I apologize for the appalling quality; I took them after the sun went down and my camera doesn’t do well with that!), here is a little something I’m working on:

a (crazy) new project!!
Hmm… I wonder what it could be! You’ll have to wait until Sunday to find out what new craziness I’ve got up my sleeve! lol! Have a lovely Saturday, everyone!

cheers & creativity,
    ♥ casey [ email me ]

p.s. I discovered a very interesting blog this morning: Ullabenulla. I haven’t had a chance to look through a lot, but the images and links she posts are just gorgeous and inspirational!!

