mount vernon 03
The weather today is bright and warm; makes me wish I was planted on a beach somewhere, stuck in that drowsy, half-sleep state under the warmth of the sun. But instead I’m stuck at a local wifi hot spot since my internet at home is out for an indefinite period! Oh well… at least I can access wireless internet and be air-conditioned at the same time. lol. So needless to say, my blogging will be at a bit of a standstill, even though I have loads to report! So for now, I’ll leave you with some pictures I snapped on a recent trip to Mount Vernon (George Washington’s home). Go to my Flickr page to see some other photos from Monday of a day trip my boyfriend and I took to Gettysburg, Pennsylvania as well…

mount vernon 02

mount vernon 01

reading::the beautiful fall::
listening::the shins::
inspiring::black cigarette::

