Please Note: this is the last post I will be publishing at this address (http://elegantmusings.wordpress.com). Please adjust your feed subscriptions and bookmarks to point to the new blog. Thank you!!

05.02.08 {which one?}

My printer has been humming away lately. I’ve been doing loads of research into various areas of graphic design lately. I’m not one of those people who likes reading long articles on my computer (perhaps it’s because I do spend so much time staring at the screen!). Now I have a stack of papers next to my desk. Scribbled and highlighted. Reminds me of prepping for a research paper!

I also printed off something much less… wordy: the Ruby shorts from Burda Style! Confession time: I hate wearing shorts, but they are a nessecity in the hot and humid Virginia summertime. Last pair of pants I tried creating totally crashed and burned too… So this is Casey Going Out on a Limb! But I bought a red, stripy (yay! I know, I’m obsessed with stripes–and red.) material at JoAnn’s the other day. I think I’ll use a fun vintage print for the facing and turn it to the outside so they’re a little more interesting than the usual shorts-fare. But we’ll see how this goes… Not sure when I think I’m going to have time to sew these; life has just been far too hectic lately! lol.

 a cute idea for really saving your pennies!
 I love these stylish, diy shelves
 the perfect “flea marketing 101” guide!
 this space is inspiring me with it’s vintage whimsy!
 allison’s photography is breathtaking!
 how to clean vintage linens, part 1 and 2
 freelance management (specifically for graphic designers, but I think can apply to anyone!)
 vintage sewing manuals–galore! [ source ]
 amy’s adorably fun take on the traditional clock-face

What are your plans for this weekend? I hope you’re doing something fun, and relaxing! I’ve got a packed weekend… all kinds of fun and games, and little plans here and there for all sorts of excitement!

