04.18.08 {portfolio | kate's site 01}

04.18.08 {portfolio | kate's site 2}

[ snippets of Kate's website ]

Just popping up from my little hiding-spot behind my computer screen! I’ve spent a good deal of the week immersed in coding and design… In fact, I think I’ve become a wee bit obsessive lately–formatting and editing code until the wee hours. hehe! Anyway, I just finished working on a website for the lovely Kate! Her photography is really gorgeous–I just love the lush colors and the way she captures the scene. I was so tickled that she asked me to do this for her–go check out her beautiful work!

04.18.08 {portfolio | snippet}

[ a sneak-peek at my portfolio-in-progress! ]

I’m also busily working on my own website as I have little snippets of time. I think I must be the pickiest “client” ever–I’ve gone through four different design ideas in as many weeks! lol. I finally hit on a look that I feel both captures my design sensibilities, and allows my portfolio to be the main focus. Hopefully that’ll be up in a few weeks…

Anyway, I’m keeping this rather short because the Beau is visiting for a super-short weekend! I haven’t seen him in nearly a month, though it seems quite longer. We’re trying to cram all kinds of things in the couple of days he’s back: errands, catching up on ‘news’ and other important-things, celebrating his birthday… Problem is I’ve only got one half of his birthday gift. I purchased an amazing tshirt from Poison Apple Shirts, but the dive knife I wanted to get him isn’t in the local shop anymore. Oh well… I’m sure i can always find something.

Enjoy this week’s links. I hope you all have a absolutely fantastic weekend!!

 tutorial of recycling magazine pages into bubble mailers!
 I love the simplicity of this artist’s work [ via ]
 turn an old, chipped or broken platter into a mirror
 this photography is breathtaking [ via ]
 nubby kindly answered my font question with some fantastic resources!
 love the colors and linework of this art
 a super-helpful website/blog/book on running your own business

Cheers!

[ Wendy’s new book is out??? I don’t know about you, but I’m saving up my pennies for this one!

